Staff and Offices

MAIN OFFICE

744 Broad Street, Suite 2080
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 973-643-8800
Fax: 973-643-8100

Phyllis Salowe-Kaye, Executive Director
Ext. 214
phyllis@njcitizenaction.org

Leila Amirhamzeh, Director of Development
Ext. 235
leila@njcitizenaction.org

Beverly Brown Ruggia, Consumer Financial Protection Organizer
Ext. 239
beverly@njcitizenaction.org

Latoya Forde, Loan Counselor
Ext. 238
latoya@njcitizenaction.org

India Hayes Larrier, Organizer
Ext. 216
india@njcitizenaction.org

Oscar Hernandez, Loan Counselor
Ext. 237
oscar@njcitizenaction.org

Bonita Holmes, Director of Loan Counseling & Loss Mitigation
Ext. 234
bonita@njcitizenaction.org

Giovanni Lauretta, Community Educator
Ext. 231
giovanni@njcitizenaction.org

Michelle Maas, Office Administrator
Ext. 210
michelle@njcitizenaction.org

Jessica Zevallos, Loan Counselor
Ext. 236
jessica@njcitizenaction.org


NEWARK ECONOMIC SECURITY CENTER/TAX CENTER

165 Halsey Street
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 973-273-0315 or toll free 888-829-3711

Naomi Anderson, Director of VITA
naomi@njcitizenaction.org

Paula Mirk, Director of Financial Coaching
paula@njcitizenaction.org

Wade Wheeler, Financial Coach
wade@njcitizenaction.org

Marcia Dominici Cruz, Enrollment Specialist
marcia@njcitizenaction.org

Maria Menendez, ACA Certified Application Counselor
maria@njcitizenaction.org

 

CENTRAL JERSEY OFFICE

75 Raritan Avenue, Suite 200
Highland Park, NJ 08904

Phone: 732-246-4772
Fax: 732-214-8385

Theresa Dempewolf, Director of Empowerment Programs & Finance
Ext. 112
theresa@njcitizenaction.org

Naomi Anderson, Director of VITA
Ext. 117
naomi@njcitizenaction.org

Charmaine Arthurs-Murphy, Accountant
Ext. 130
charmaine@njcitizenaction.org

Maura Collinsgru, Health Care Program Director
Ext. 127
maura@njcitizenaction.org

Diane McMahon, Loan Counselor
Ext. 122
diane@njcitizenaction.org

Jerome Montes, NJ Main Street Alliance Organizer
Ext. 125
jerome@mainstreetalliance.org

Dena Mottola Jaborska, Associate Director
Ext. 120
dena@njcitizenaction.org

Lynn Perry, Office Manager
Ext. 110
lynn@njcitizenaction.org

Amanda Smith, Fair Housing Testing Coordinator
Ext. 129
amanda@njcitizenaction.org

Ann Vardeman, Program Director
Ext. 121
ann@njcitizenaction.org

 

SOUTH JERSEY OFFICE/OIL GROUP

1040 North Kings Highway, Suite 308
Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

Phone: 856-966-3091
Fax: 856-414-1054
Oil Group: 1-800-464-8465

Sandra Lambe, Loan Counselor
Ext. 204
sandra@njcitizenaction.org

Maura Collinsgru, Health Care Program Director
Ext. 203
maura@njcitizenaction.org

Wende Nachman, Oil Group Director    
Ext. 202
wende@njcitizenaction.org

 

NJCA’S TOLL FREE HOTLINES

Homebuyer & Foreclosure Counseling – 1-800-NJ-OWNER (1-800-656-9637)

Tax Preparation & Healthcare Enrollment – 1-888-TAXES-11 (1-888-829-3711)

Consumer Health Helpline – 1-888-NJ-GET-WELL (1-888-654-3893)

Oil Group – 1-800-464-8465