Staff

Dena Mottola Jaborska, Executive Director
dena@njcitizenaction.org

Phyllis Salowe-Kaye, President
phyllis@njcitizenaction.org


Communications

communications@njcitizenaction.org

Jerome Montes, Communications Director
jerome@njcitizenaction.org

Adam Tucker, Communications Manager
adam@njcitizenaction.org

Momtahina Afrin, Digital Organizer
momtahina@njcitizenaction.org

Advocacy and Organizing

Maura Collinsgru, Director of Policy and Advocacy
maura@njcitizenaction.org

Liz Glynn, Director of Organizing
liz@njcitizenaction.org

Beverly Brown Ruggia, Financial Justice Program Director
beverly@njcitizenaction.org

Renee Koubiadis, Anti-Poverty Program Director
renee@njcitizenaction.org

Laura Waddell, Health Care Program Director
laura@njcitizenaction.org

Faryal Najeeb, Health Care Organizer
faryal@njcitizenaction.org

Yarrow Willman-Cole, Workplace Justice Program Director
yarrow@njcitizenaction.org

Development

Leila Amirhamzeh, Director of Development
leila@njcitizenaction.org

Mark McNulty, Grant Writer
mark@njcitizenaction.org

Administration

Theresa Dempewolf, Chief Financial and Operations Officer
theresa@njcitizenaction.org

Lynn Perry, Office Manager
lynn@njcitizenaction.org

Charmaine Arthurs-Murphy, Junior Accountant
charmaine@njcitizenaction.org

Empowerment

Rosemary Nwabueze, Director of Empowerment
rosemary@njcitizenaction.org

Health Care Enrollment

getcovered@njcitizenaction.org

Gabrielle Escribano, Director of ACA Enrollment
gabrielle@njcitizenaction.org

Shalini Rajput, Certified Assister Counselor
shalini@njcitizenaction.org

Jesika Tixi, Certified Application Counselor
jesika@njcitizenaction.org

Karla Zepeda, Certified Application Counselor
karla@njcitizenaction.org

Financial Coaching

Paula Mirk, Director of Financial Coaching
paula@njcitizenaction.org

Kim Hicks, Financial Coach
kim@njcitizenaction.org

Laura Alva Freyre, Financial Coach
lauraf@njcitizenaction.org

Tax Preparation

Naomi Anderson, Director of VITA & TCE
naomi@njcitizenaction.org

Marcia Dominici, Tax Manager
marcia@njcitizenaction.org

NJCA Oil Group

Wende Nachman, Oil Group Director  
wende@njcitizenaction.org

Lelena Graham, Administrative Assistant
lelena@njcitizenaction.org

Loan Counseling

Bonita Holmes, Director of Loan Counseling & Loss Mitigation
bonita@njcitizenaction.org

Oscar Hernandez, Senior HUD-Certified Housing Counselor
oscar@njcitizenaction.org

Sandra Lambe, Senior HUD-Certified Housing Counselor
sandra@njcitizenaction.org

Michelle Maas, HUD-Certified Housing Counselor
michelle@njcitizenaction.org

Irvin Mayorquin, HUD-Certified Housing Counselor
irvin@njcitizenaction.org

Melonie Vazquez, HUD-Certified Housing Counselor
melonie@njcitizenaction.org

Jessica Zevallos, HUD-Certified Housing Counselor
jessica@njcitizenaction.org

Fair Housing

Mariela Santana, Director of Fair Housing Investigations
mariela@njcitizenaction.org

Carmen Calvimontes Lujan, Bilingual Intake and Outreach Coordinator
carmen@njcitizenaction.org

Eviction Protection

Nudar Chowdhury, Outreach Engagement Specialist
nudar@njcitizenaction.org

Narehan Mohammad, Outreach Engagement Specialist
narehanm@njcitizenaction.org

Luz Corado Polo, Outreach Engagement Specialist
luz@njcitizenaction.org